Assessment Feedback and moving forward

The end of the first term saw the formative assessment of our first project. I was really pleased with how mine went and was able to discuss with two of the tutors how I could move the work forward. It was suggested that I began to focus my work down one avenue. The work I have done so far has opened up lots of ideas, but now I need to choose one to focus on and develop. We also discussed the possibility of moving away from some of the painting work that I was doing and look back at the drawing work that I have done. The idea of the zip we all felt was a strong concept and one that I will continue to develop – I also intend to look at displaying the dissected bag parts, but need to investigate more effective ways of doing this. I may also begin to look into the possibility of looking back into the relevance of the content of the bag – exploring the handbags relevance as a biographical object as well as a metaphor for the relationship between identity and dementia.

Leave a Reply

