First Drawing.

After setting up the frame and projector, I began an initial drawing, attempting to capture the details that I found to be of interest in the video. I feel that this piece has been successful in that it has allowed me to better understand what I want from the next drawings. I am not convinced however that this has been a success within itself, I think that it started off quite strongly but I became largely focused on capturing large amounts of the detail in the film. However, the more that I did this, the busier the drawing became – each detail and layer began to merge into each other. Although conceptually perhaps this is interesting, I feel I need to strike a better balance between aesthetic and concept. My aim for the next drawings will be to not only look at capturing the detail, shapes, patterns and textures but focusing more on the composition as well.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

