A reflection on the project work

Despite a low turn out to this project group, it has been a really worthwhile experience. I feel like I really benefited from the material that Davida showed us in relation to the project, a lot of the pieces that she showed to us were very different from anything I’d ever looked at before, it opened up a new area of the art world to my mind, and helped me to develop ideas in a more innovative and original way. Although the intention of this project group was to explore the use of video and green screen, my project instead moved from video to drawing, but I felt this was quite fluid – Davida and I discussed the importance of fluidity in any project, allowing each development and discovery of ideas to inform each other.

Leave a Reply

