Manipulating Archived Footage

Last year I worked quite a lot with archived footage, and it is this large body of footage that I have collected that I am now beginning to revisit. I

have begun to play around with video editing, exploring the different ways in which I can manipulate and intercept existing archived footage. I am currently adopting quite a playful approach to this work and am enjoying the experimentation process, ultimately however I am concerned with the vulnerability of digital archiving that allows me to intercept this material Рand particularly this disintegration of the boundary between private and public space. I am also concerned with exploring the mundane yet excessive nature of arguably quite narcissistic body of online material.

Leave a Reply

