WOrD ArT

These pieces follow a similar sort of line, I’ve experimented with how this contemporary anxiety of meaning meats with a naive, low quality, childlike aesthetic. It’s reminiscent for me of mine (and from people’s reactions, I gather many others) initial visual response to the exposure of online software allowing you to create visual effects. I am really interested in how the wealth of information and the profound nature suggested by the content is crudely represented with such a throwaway and superficial aesthetic. Again, these are pretty early experiments, and I’m interested in how I can really push these pieces to the limit – both physically and digitally.

Leave a Reply

